NRN Task Force for Dual Citizenship

  • Sharebar

Meanwhile, in order to lobby with the Nepal government, CA members and leaders of the political parties, NRNA ICC has formed a seven-member Task Force on dual citizenship. Led by Ram Pratap Thapa, who is also a member of the NRNA Council of Patrons, the task force has Capt. Hit Man Gurung (UK) as its vice chairman. Members of the Task Force include  Bhuwan Bhatta (Japan), Dr Jugal Bhurtel (Russia/Nepal), Dr Dev Kaji Dangol (Qatar), Bhim B Karki (USA) and Deepak Khadka (Australia).

Similarly, NRNA ICC advisors Dr. Kul Chandra Gautam, Prof. Surya P Subedi, Bishwa Kanta Mainali;  immediate past president of NRNA Dr Upendra Mahato, President of NRNA Dev Man Hirachan, Mr Naresh Koirala (Canada) and Mrs Kalpana Ghimire (France) have been designated as members of the advisory panel for the Task Force.

“Over the last 15 years, developing countries too have begun to realise that they have lost much of their potential by barring the participation of their own people in the development of their country. Nepal government and Nepali lawmakers, hence, should not lag behind in this global movement and open the way to mobilise the potential of PNOs for the development of Nepal,” said Ram Pratap Thapa, coordinator of the NRNA Task Force on Dual Citizenship.


You must be logged in to post a comment.